ASIA VISION AWARD for the fast and wide News coverage of devastating FIRE at a holy congregation at Baripada on 23.02.1997

ASIA VISION AWARD for fast News coverage of SUPER CYCLONE that brought massive destruction of life and property in coastal districts of Orissa on 29.10.1999

COMMONWEALTH BROADCASTING AWARD-2000 for programmes on Elimination of Leprosy jointly produced by BBC World Service Trust & Doordarshan

(Producer/s : Shri R.R.Mishra, Smt. J.M.Rath & Shri D.K.Sahu)

GATE Malaria Award-2006 to KALYANI on Malaria

(Producer/s : Shri Tapas Bose & Shri D.K.Sahu)

Nomination of KALYANI to the ROSE D’ OR(Switzerland) International Award-2005 for creating Social Awareness

(Producer/s : Shri Tapas Bose & Shri D.K.Sahu)


“ Brain Tumor” got the Best Science Programme Award-1985 from the Ministry of Information & Broadcasting, Government of India .

(Producer : Aurobinda Duttaray)

Radio & TV Advertising Practitioners Association of India (RAPA)

Award -2005 to Kalyani

(Producer/s : Shri Tapas Bose & Shri D.K.Sahu)

Broadcasting Engineer Service(BES) Award-2006 to Shri Tapas Bose, Producer , KALYANI for Best Public Service Broadcasting programme


Kranti Baijayanti – A Documentary on Freedom Struggle got DD Awards for the Best Documentary for the month of April’2003 both in the Regional & National Level

(Prod. : Smt. Suniti Devi)

Nauka Mora Bhasijaa – A Children’s Programme got the Best Entry Award in the Children’s Programme Category in the DD Annual Awards-2003

(Prod. : Smt. Kalpana Parida)

Anwesana – A docu-drama on Life & Work of Fakir Mohan Senapati got the Best

Entry award in the Docu-drama category in the DD Annual Awards-2003

(Prod. : Shri Trailokya Mohan Sarangi)

Krushi Darshan – The Thematic Agriculture Programme of the Kendra adjudged the Best Entry in the Agriculture(Broadcasting) category for the Year 2005-06 in the

DD Annual Awards-2006

(Prod. : Shri Niladri Mohan Satpathy)


Tele Film Category : Bara ( The Boon)

Producer /Director : Smt. Jayanti Manjari Rath

Cameraman : Shri Dillip Ray

Sound : Shri Biswa Ranjan Choudhury

Technical Director : Shri Prakash Kumar Mohapatra

(The Tele-film was first telecast on 02.01.2007 and focuses on how a divine conferment builds up confidence in feminine power lying dormant in the deeper strata of the feminine unconscious to combat libidinal forces.)

Kalyani Category : Kalyani – I

Producer/s : Shri Tapas Bose

Shri Dillip Ku.Sahu

Cameraman/s : Shri Sanjit Pattanaik

Shri Dillip Sahu

Sound Recordist/s : Shri Udaya Shankar Dash

Shri Biswaranjan Choudhury

Technical Director : Shri Lalatendu Padhi

( Kalyani, Doordarshan’s Health Campaign is produced in close co-ordination and constant interaction with the officials concerned in the Ministry of Health & Family Welfare. Kalyani-I is being telecast from the Kendra from May’2002 and is being telecast on Thursday & Saturday(Repeat) at 6.30 PM focusing on nine most prevalent diseases. The programme has achieved most success in creating health awareness among general public particularly in rural area. Thousands of young volunteers are joining this Health Campaign forming more than 1000 Kalyani Clubs in all parts of the State )

OB Live Telecast : CROP SEMINAR

OB-In Charge : Shri Sushil Kumar Pattanayak

Producer/s : Shri Niladri Mohan Satpathy

Shri Adhiraj Sukumar Nayak

Shri Pradeepta Kumar Behera

Cameraman/s : Shri Dillip Ray

Shri Jyoti Kanungo

Shri Dillip Sahu

Shri Ranjit Sethy

Shri Ajaya Singh

Technical Director : Shri Prakash Kumar Mohapatra

(The Crop Seminar as a part of KRUSHI DARSHAN was organized at village Kanthapoi of Bari Block of Jajpur District on 10.11.2006. The Crop Seminar was telecast LIVE from 5.05 PM to 6.30 PM.)


The Kendra received the following Doordarshan Annual Awards- 2008 in a special function organized at Jallandhar on 04.03.2009

a. Best Doordarshan Kendra -2008

b. Health Magazine Prog. “ Kalyani ” got the Best Entry

Award in Kalyani Category

c. Doc. “ Asha” got the Best Entry Award in Docu- drama Category

d. Prog. “ Maa Hin Amara Sara Duniya” got the Best Entry Award in Women Prog. Category


· Live Telecast of Rath Yatra’2009 the biggest reality show for 8 Hrs. 45 Mins.on Regional , National & International Channels

(Producer : Shri Vijaya Kumar Kar)

· Youth Programme “Nisha” on Anti-Tobacco in the Youth Category

(Producer : Shri Durga Dutta Kanungo)

· Prog. : Bhagaban Jagannath – Sarva Dharma Samanwaya in

Documentary Category

(Producer : Shri Gour Gopal Das)

· Special Award on Gandhian Philosophy to the Programme “People of

the Soil”

(Producer : Smt. Jayanti Rath & Smt. Suniti Devi)

· Public Service Broadcasting Award to the Programme on Women

Trafficking & Its Rehabilitation

( Producer : Smt. Suniti Devi)

· DG’s Special Award for Best Women Producer

(Awardee : Smt. Suniti Devi)


· “Best Maintained Kendra-2010”


Ø Pride of India Award from Chinta O’ Chetana – a premier Socio-Cultural Organisation of Odisha for the year 2015 for the commendable contribution of the Kendra in the field of Mass Media. Shri L.K.Pradhan, DDG(E) received award on 15.04.2015 from Hon’ble member of Parliament Dr. Prasanna Ku. Patsani.

Ø Shri N.M. Satpathy, PEX was felicitated for his outstanding contribution through Mass Media Support for Agriculture Extension Programmes from a group of Departments of Cuttack District on the occasion of World Veterinary Day’2015 (29.4.2015)

Ø In-house programme “Vigyanara Baradan” (Producer : Shri P.K.Behera) got the Special Jury Award in the 6th National Science Film Festival held at Mumbai during 9-13 February’2016 organised by Vigyan Prasar,New Delhi